Maryland Wear and Carry Initial Training
This is the Maryland Handgun Permit required 2 day training course*
- 350 US dollars$350
- 2300 York Road, suite 206, Timonium, Maryland 21093
This is the approved 16-hour Maryland Wear and Carry training course required by Maryland Law. This course is designed for EVERYONE, from beginners to experienced shooters. Students receive instruction from veteran Maryland State Troopers and US Marines who know how to create a fun learning environment for all and bring real-world experience to each student. This course includes the use of state-of-the-art technology to learn skills necessary to safely, effectively, and ethically use a firearm, prior to the range. The course of instruction includes state firearm law, home firearm safety, handgun mechanisms and operation, and proficiency demonstration on a live fire range. Students will learn, pro-active personal protection considerations, to avoid becoming victims, de-escalation tactics, to avoid conflict, and current Use of Force considerations should a person find themselves in a self-defense situation. We create a fun learning environment for all! FREE loaner handguns and ammunition are provided for this course. *Passing this course does not guarantee approval of a Wear and Carry permit. The Maryland State Police will make that decision based on a student's background after passing this course. HQL is included at no cost. There are no refunds as spaces are limited and reserved upon payment.
2300 York Road suite 206, Timonium, MD, USA